Skip to main content

School and Unit Policies

Northwestern schools and units maintain their own policy pages, which provide information on relevant University Policies as well as unit-specific policies, guidelines, procedures, and forms. School, department, and unit policies are not subject to the University Policy Development Guidelines, but such policies may not conflict with University Policies. The following, non-exhaustive list provides links to school- and unit-related policy pages: 

School-Related Policies

Bienen School of Music

Feinberg School of Medicine

Kellogg School of Management

McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science

Northwestern University in Qatar (NU-Q)

Pritzker School of Law

School of Communication

School of Education and Social Policy

School of Professional Studies

The Graduate School

Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Unit-Related Policies


Conflict of Interest

Facilities Management

Faculty Senate

Financial Operations

Global Safety and Security

Human Resources

Information Technology

Institutional Research





Sexual Misconduct Response & Prevention

Student Affairs


Transportation & Parking

University Police

Web Communications